YOUR SMILE COUNTS

image

Today, I picked another book from my dads great library titled Why Winners Win. The author Art Garner shared a story in the book and I felt the need to share it with you my great friend;

“I am saddened a times to read the story of people who have jumped off the Golden gate bridge to their deaths. A couple of years ago, one man left this note in his appointment;
If on my way to the Golden gate bridge, one Person smiles at me, no one would ever see this suicide note”.

That morning the fellow needed a smile, and no one gave him that smile that he so much craved for. Not one single person smiled at him!

Now the question is, what if he has passed you, would he be alive today? Would he have gotten that live saving smile from you?

Food for thought.
Good evening.
Seun Emmanuel Alaofin.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

