YOU ARE ON FIRE FOR FIRE

 BY Prophet Peter Abiola Adebisi (CHRIST MIRACLE CHURCH MISSION)

“When Jesus came into the region of Caesarea Philippi, He asked His disciples, saying, ‘who do men say that I, the son of man, am? So they said, ‘some say John the Baptist, some Elijah, and others Jeremiah or one of the prophets’ He said to them; ‘But who do you say that I am? Simon Peter answered and said, you are the Christ, the son of the living God. Jesus answered and said to him, ‘blessed are you, ‘Simon Bar-Jonah, for flesh and blood has not revealed this to you but my father who is in heaven. And I also say to you that you are Peter, and on this rock I will build my church, and the gates of hades shall not prevail against it. – {Matt. 16:13-18}.

If you don’t cast out what you are supposed to cast out, it will definitely cast you out. Whatever you are planning to do without the fire of the Holy Spirit, the devil will pull it down. External problems will promote you but internal problem will kill you, so don’t embark on anything without the fire of the Holy Ghost. You are invited to be a partaker of this fire, the fire of the Holy Spirit is marvelous; it is not a cooking fire but a special kind of fire that will change your life and transform your destiny for good. Jesus instructed His disciples to go to the upper room to be baptized of the FIRE.

“When the day of Pentecost has fully come, they were all with one accord in one place. And suddenly there came a sound from heaven as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled the whole house where they were sitting” – {Acts 2:1-2}. “Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, to which you were also called and have confessed the good confession in the presence of many witnesses” – {1Tim 6:12}. Your fight will not be good if it is not with God. “I have fought the good fight; I have finished the race, I have kept the faith – {2Tim 4:7}. Paul was able to finish his course because of the FIRE. You need the fire to accomplish what you are doing which is in line with the will of God. Acquire the fire and it will re-position you and place you in a placement position. “But recall the former days in which, after you were illuminated, you endured a great struggle with sufferings. Partly while you were made a spectacle both by reproaches and tribulations and partly while you became companions of those who were so treated.” {Heb 10:32-33}.

The FIRE will help you to fight your enemies because in the hand of the Holy Ghost you are safe. The FIRE will make you a voice to be reckoned with. “Lord, how they have increased who trouble me! Many are they who rise up against me; many are they who say of me, ‘there is no help for him in God”. But you, o Lord, are a shield for me. My glory and the one who lifts up my head; I cried to the Lord with my voice. And he heard me from His holy hill. I lay down and slept; I awoke, for the Lord sustained me. I will not be afraid of ten thousand of people, who have set themselves against me all around. Arise, O Lord, save me O my God! For you have struck all my enemies on the cheekbone; you have broken the teeth of the ungodly. Salvation belongs to the Lord, your blessing is upon your people” – {Psalm 3:1-8}.

“Why do the nations rage and the people plot a vain thing? The kings of the earth set themselves, and the rulers take counsel together, against the Lord and against the anointed, saying, ‘let us break their bonds in pieces. And cast away their cards from us. He who sits in the heaven shall laugh. The Lord shall hold them in derision. Then He shall speak to them in His wrath. And distress them in His deep displeasure” – {Psalm 2:1-5}.

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “YOU ARE ON FIRE FOR FIRE”

  1. TaiCEE says :

    Hello. I hope you are having a blessed day! I am just wondering what version of the Bible you are reading from? It isn’t King James Version or New International, but it is a very nice translation that speaks to me.

    Thank you for your time

    ~Tai

Leave a Reply

