(SERIES 3) 15 CRITICAL LESSONS I LEARNT IN 2013

LESSON 5 OF 2013:Early this year, I realised that achieving my set goals became easier than I expected. The secret is quite simple and funny. Write down all you plan to achieve, why you want to achieve them, how you want to go about achieving them, when you want to achieve them and the benefits you would derive from achieving them.

After writing down the answers, hang the why (reason for setting the goals), the how (how you intend to achieve them) and the when (the time you want to achieve them). As for the benefits you would derive from achieving this goals, tear that out and put it in your purse or wallet. This is the trick. Each time you are about to remove money from your purse or wallet, you would always see these benefits, and if they are truly benefits I am sure each time you see them you would get fired up to achieve your goals so the benefits can get within your reach.

I am sharing this secret with you because it has worked for me, and I believe it can work for you. This is my christmas secret, use it well to make your 2014 a more productive and planned year.

LESSON 6 OF 2013:Learning from other peoples experience makes a 4 years journey achievable in 2 years. Like my pastor would always say, experience is Gods slowest way of teaching his people and God uses mistakes to teach fools who are unwilling to sit at the feet of people that are above them to learn.

Early this month, I wanted to start a team for SEA Publication and I needed advise on how to make the team effective, productive and bring out industrious ideas that would move the publication to the next level. I decided to ask some few friends for advise and one of them was nice enough to give me an ebook written by Tomisin Ajiboye titled Asset Mapping 101. This ebook discussed ways you can bring out meaningful ideas from your team members using simple illustrations and examples. This book has given me ideas that would make my team more productive and I have started practising them. If I had not read that book, it would have taken me about a month or so to figure out ways to bring out the best from each of my new team members.

This year I have learnt a lot from books, Mentors and respectable people that have helped me become a better person. You also can move with respectable people, make meaningful and read useful books that would make you far better than you are currently. Its your Choice.

— Copyright © 2013 Seun Emmanuel Alaofin

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “(SERIES 3) 15 CRITICAL LESSONS I LEARNT IN 2013”

Leave a Reply

